ALBUM REVIEW: Lexicon Of Love II by ABC


OUT: 27/5

TRACKLIST: The Flames Of Desire; Viva Love; Ten Below Zero; Confessions Of A Fool; Singer Not The Song; The Ship Of The Seasick Sailor; Kiss Me Goodbye; I Believe In Love; The Love Inside The Love; Brighter Than The Sun; Viva Love reprise.

ABC’s orchestral pop was inescapable in 1982 and debut album The Lexicon Of Love‘s peerless run of hits (Tears Are Not Enough, Poison Arrow, The Look Of Love, All Of My Heart) proved impossible to repeat.

  • Read on for why Lexicon Of Love 2 is almost everything die-hard fans would want it to be

Read More

8 reasons why we can’t wait for June

  1. 34th Glastonbury Festival

Just 1 of the reasons why we started this blog. So much to look forward to in 2016: John Grant, Fatboy Slim, Cyndi Lauper, Aluna George, Adele, Coldplay, Disclosure, New Order, Grimes, Roisin Murphy, Years and Years, Jake Bugg and St Etienne, we’re looking at you for starters. And that’s just the main stages. Our annual fix will also feature the delights from the rest including Will Young, The Feeling and Hobo Jones and the Junkyard Dogs. An opportunity to say goodbye also to Bowie and Prince.

  • Read on for reasons including Shura, Richard III and The Deep Blue Sea

Read More